On May 16, 2016, the MVTLA held its annual Judicial Recognition Dinner at the Dayton Racquet Club.  The keynote speaker was Attorney John Holschuh, who is the current Ohio State Bar Association President.  MVTLA awarded the George J. Gounaris award for excellence on the bench to Ohio Supreme Court Justice Paul Pfeifer.  The President’s Award was given to John Holschuh for his efforts to increase Ohioans’ access to justice during his time as the OSBA President. 

For the first time, MVTLA recognized a judicial staff member for her efforts.  The Judicial Staff Recognition was awarded to Chief Deputy Lynn Cooper of the Montgomery County Clerk of Courts for her role in the development and promotion of the County’s renowned electronic filing system. 

The organization is pleased to welcome Philip Leppla as its new Secretary.  The MVTLA’s next membership meeting will be held on September 12, 2016 at the Engineers Club of Dayton.

IMG_1131 IMG_1134 IMG_1144 IMG_1152